AS Literature in English Examination

You will have to sit for 2 Papers, each of which will carry 50 marks. Hence, they are of equal importance, and in each, you have to answer two questions in two hours. Remember that Papers 1 and 2 are for separate Language syllabus; these Literature syllabus papers are called Paper 3 and Paper 4

Paper 3: Poetry and Prose

In this paper you answer on one poetry text from Section A and one prose text from section B, with a choice of three texts in each section. There are two alternatives on each text, one an essay question and the other passage -based question. you have one hour for each answer, two hours for the paper as a whole. your answers should ideally be between 600-800 words.

Paper 4: Drama

As in Paper 3 you answer two questions once again, this time on two plays, with six to choose from. the alternatives are, similarly, either an essay or a passage-based question, to be answered in two hours.

About Mrs. Nazir's Rhyme and Reason

Am I a bird for Maya Angelou? If yes, why do I and so many of you around me feel caged? why not free? Am I a free spirit, then?If yes, then why don't I locate my limits? Because I can see I have lost the way. The quest for enlightenment is taking me acknowledge just Him ..and this strife just becomes so rewarding and so assuringly peaceful when I see myself having adopted His favourite occupation- the one he designated to his prophets. What has obstructed this self -actualization so far?
This entry was posted in A Level Literature in English, Course No.9695. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

