Books to the ceiling…..

Books to the ceiling,
Books to the sky,
My pile of books is a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them.

Arnold Lobel

How the young minds cherish the joys of holding a book and read was always a known phenomenon for me. However, when it was to make them research about the themes, social, political and religious issues, (which have been there all the while when they idly skimmed through),it was not taken too kindly by the class(es). But elated am I to present an array of the classics , old and new, which has been presented to me as their collective efforts of coming up with their researched responses for their chosen novels.

Ken Follet’s A Dangerous Fortune

Kashaf Asim-X G

George Orwell’s 1984

Taleaa Masroor-X G

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Isbah A.Malik & Samia Arshad-XI G

Charlotte Bronte ‘s Jane Eyre

Juwairiyah Khurram & Amna Naveed

Thomas Hardy’s Far From the Madding Crowd

Raazia Maryam and Aymen Shakeel-XI G

About Words Infinitum- A Teacher's Haven

Am I a bird for Maya Angelou? If yes, why do I and so many of you around me feel caged? why not free? Am I a free spirit, then?If yes, then why don't I locate my limits? Because I can see I have lost the way. The quest for enlightenment is taking me acknowledge just Him ..and this strife just becomes so rewarding and so assuringly peaceful when I see myself having adopted His favourite occupation- the one he designated to his prophets. What is obstructing this self -actualization?
Quote | This entry was posted in For Teachers:The Art of Assisting Discovery, GCE O Level English Language and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

